Who doesn’t love surprises? I get so excited when I discover that some of my favorite candies and snacks are vegan. What makes something “accidentally vegan“? These are foods that were not created with the purpose of feeding vegans but rather were a happy accident, showing that delicious treats of all kinds can be made without using dairy products, honey, or other animal-derived ingredients.

Here are the top 20 foods that made me jump for joy when I discovered that they were vegan:

1. Cinnamon Life

2. Red Bull Energy Drink

3. Airheads

4. Cracker Jack

5. Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili–Flavored Tortilla Chips

6. Fritos

7. Fruit by the Foot

8. Kettle Brand Potato Chips (sea salt and vinegar)

9.Kellogg’s Unfrosted Pop-Tarts (brown sugar, blueberry, and strawberry)

10. Lay’s Potato Chips (barbecue and plain)

11. Nabisco Oreo Cookies

12. Nabisco Teddy Grahams (cinnamon and chocolate)

13. Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars (peanut butter)

14. Ritz Crackers

15. Ruffles Original Potato Chips

16. Sour Patch Kids

17. Wheat Thins

18. Hershey’s Syrup

19. Thomas’ New York–Style Bagels (plain, everything, and blueberry)

20. Mission Flour Tortillas

Source: Peta.org

Views: 53255

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hello. I am not sure, but I think redbull is not vegan. Because of Taurine.

You are right to question this.... Red Bull contains Taurine - usually extracted from animal bile... mostly from bulls (lat. Taurus) > see links below for more information... I have read though, that it is possible to produce synthetically (3rd link) - if u want to be really sure, you might want to contact the manufacturer himself??




I remember when Lay's baked chip - Barbeque flavor originally came out it had chicken oil as one of its ingredients. After a number of months, Lays changed the formula making it vegetarian friendly. I guess they received a lot of complaints or that chicken oil is too pricy to use.

I get lemon puff biscuits in the UK! They're my favourite, I was so excited reading the ingredients and finding no animal products :D

Biscuits... yummy! =) I always get so excited to find new snacks that are vegan-friendly.

Most commericial Taurine (including Red Bull) is synthetic. I don't see how you're making your claim...

Well - these may be vegan - but they certainly are not healthy . . .at all!  Sorry ~


I wonder if the l-cysteine amino acid is in the bagels

....I heard it is made of human hair and chicken feathers.

Wait a minute...Oreo's center cream isn't made out of milk? Whhhaaattt?!

Used to be made of pork fat at one time (!), but now it appears to be totally vegan. See here: http://www.ask.com/question/what-is-oreo-cookie-filling-made-of

Milk's favourite cookie without milk..:D

guess that is why it is milks' fav ;)


Support Us


© 2021   Created by Xiao Kang.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service