Connect with vegetarian and vegan friends from all over the world.
For those who don't know, gelatin is extracted from animal bones. Therefore, it certainly isn't vegan. It's found in many things like gummy candies, jello, pudding, marshmallows, etc. Anyway, my vegetarian friends and I were arguing as to whether it is acceptable for vegetarians to eat gelatin. Do you think it is? I don't think it is. I used to eat gummy worms a lot before I heard this, now I don't anymore. So I guess it's a good thing I heard this, no? Now I can even more healthier. Heheh.
I don't think that eating gelatin is vegetarian by no means. Though it is an animal by-product, the animal has to be harmed/killed in order to extract the gelatin. Therefore, I wouldn't classify it as vegetarian.
no not at all , its not acceptable .